UWA Logo
  Prospective Students | Current Students | Staff | Alumni | Visitors | About    
UWA Home
Official Publications
Annual Report 2005
Archived Versions
Site Map
 Go to the Official Publications web site Books and an LCD Screen
 Go to previous page Go to next page 

UWA Senate Emblem


The members of the University Senate in 2005 are listed below. The date in brackets at the end of each entry indicates the year a person first becomes a member of the Senate; a second date indicates the year of expiry of the current term of office.


Kenneth Comninos Michael AM, BE W.Aust., PhD Lond., DIC Imperial Coll. (Lond.), FTSE, Hon.FIEAust, FCIT, FAIM (1998) 2005

Appointed by the Governor

David Charles Griffiths, BEc W.Aust., MEc A.N.U. (1996) 2008
Anthony John Howarth AO, Hon.LLD W.Aust., FAIBF, FAICD, FAIM, FSIA (2003) 2007
Gweneth June Jones AM, BA W.Aust., MAPS, FACE, FAIM, FACEL, FWAIEA (1993) 2006
Erica Lee Smyth, BSc W.Aust., MSc McG., FAICD (1996) 2006

Elected by Convocation

Suzanne Kay Baker, BSc(Agric) PhD W.Aust. (2003) 2007
Lesley Ann Cala, MD W.Aust., DMRD RCP(Lond.) & RCS(Eng.), FRCR, FRANZCR (2000) 2006
Catherine Luise Tang, BA DipEd W.Aust., GradDipBus WACAE (1996) 2006

Elected by academic staff

Stuart Malcolm Bunt, MA DPhil Oxon. (2000) 2008
Allan McKinley, BSc PhD Cantab., MNZIC (2005) 2007
Vera Morgan (2005) 2006

Elected by general staff

Gabrielle Elisabeth Gooding, BSc MBA W.Aust. (2001) 2009

Elected by students

Susie Byers (2005) 2006

Members ex officio

The Vice-Chancellor, Professor Alan David Robson AM, BAgrSc Melb., PhD W.Aust., FTSE, FACE, FACEL, FAIAS
The Chair of the Academic Board, Professor Graeme Martin, BSc(Agric) PhD W.Aust.. (2005) 2007
The Warden of Convocation, Matthew Howard Zilko, LLB MPhil W.Aust.. (2004) 2006
The President of the Guild of Undergraduates, Natalie Hepburn (2004) 2005
The President of the Postgraduate Students’ Association, Natalie Mast (2003) 2005

Co-opted members

John Leslie Langoulant, BEc(Hons) W.Aust. (2004) 2006
Lyndon Geoffrey Rowe, BEc Adel. (2000) 2008
The Hon. Justice Christine Ann Wheeler, BJuris LLB W.Aust., LLM Lond. (1996) 2006

Top of Page